vswpaper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finishing

Tonight, after a couple delays, I'm supposed to be able to talk to my best-writer friend about her notes, "a few things that are more than just punctuation." My impatience to be done has eclipsed until just now any anxiety that I might have to do some substantial work (but I should also recall that the thesis work was not all that extensive once I got my mind around it).

Meanwhile, I finished Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (and joked with my friends about calling the paper Virginia Woolf and the Androgynous Gendres) and just now read through to the end of Bell's biography. I'd specifically stopped the Lee one after she got really into The Years, and I was reading a passage of the Bell (perhaps just the Jacob's Room through Waves section?) and stopped as The Years was getting underway. There wasn't so much of the Bell left, so I got to the end pretty quickly. I didn't read the suicide note because it always makes me cry hard; as it was, I just sniffled a little. (Because The Hours starts with it, I was really open to the movie, and not in a great position to have an opinion.) And now I think I'll go ahead with Lee, but there's more of it to get through, and it's unfamiliar, so I may not be done today.

What I really want is not to be put off again about my friend's notes. I'll be very sorely tempted to just proofread and send the thing tomorrow no matter what.

2:36 p.m. - 2007-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

inarticulate