vswpaper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First review's a winner

My friend who has the more similar literary taste to mine gave me a rave. The only suggestion she has was to correct a hominym mistake (broach for brooch). And she said any feedback she'd give me would be as if it were being published in an actual lit crit journal, "for grown-ups." I couldn't be happier. Really, I don't think I could be.

I don't know if she'll give me any actual feedback. She said I could just send it as it was, which is what I felt Saturday. I could send it, and if there was anything wrong with it, I really was in no position to tell anymore. My other, best-writer friend said she thought it was fantastic last night, based on a few pages. She said she had notes, but overall it was excellent. So I'm curious what she'll have to say. I certainly hope it's mild, and after this evening's praise I'm pretty hopeful.

Tomorrow, though, I need to get the notes thing sorted out finally (I didn't do anything on it today). Especially if I'll only have a little editing to do to make it final after that.

10:07 p.m. - 2007-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

inarticulate