vswpaper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inching ahead

Not a big leap forward today, but I got done what I wanted to. I finished the susceptibility part, which is the close of the feminine attributes part. Next is linking susceptibility to story-making, which may take some doing. It'll be back to the style of the first part (the more difficult) where I felt I was keeping thwo or three threads going through the paragraph, holding some things suspended and allowing them to be self-evident; instead of the more prosaic listing of examples that I complained about yesterday. But in any case I did about a quarter-page today, pretty good for a day I had to work. It will get me onto page 11 by Saturday if I can keep it up.

Yesterday was odd because I felt like I was in a fog and the day just floated by without me. But maybe that fog is the zone I need to get to in order to finish. Today I felt a little like I slipped into it to do my quarter-page.

10:35 p.m. - 2007-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

inarticulate