vswpaper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Picking up speed

Today was my most successful day. I got through 3 pages. These pages are running 400 words each. Going by the 250 words/page guide from my younger stints at college, that's a 5-page paper. I remember thinking the 20-pager could be broken down into 4 5-pager. So today's 5-pager was about the discernible aspects of femininity in the first five books.

My stuff from yesterday turned out to be pretty solid so I was off to a good start with just a little touch-up. This part is less interesting to write, which may be part of why it feels easier. It's a lot more about listing out examples to follow up statements; the earlier part of the paper was much more general--and therefore a much more likely area to come a cropper--and needed to be finessed to lead up to this part and make it easy.

Now, cross my fingers, it looks like I might be done with the first draft this weekend.

9:48 p.m. - 2007-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

inarticulate