vswpaper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A first draft milestone

Hoo-boy, it's late and I'm tired. But I did write through to the end of the first draft. On the whole, I think I'm on track for the plan I sketched this afternoon. Right now, though, I've been so "in the zone" that I didn't realize I wrote my last entry a little over twelve hours ago, not Saturday.

I had hoped to be done by 11 today, but as I told my friends in a celebratory note just now, I'm proud that I was able to push through (ignoring The L Word as well as the Oscars) and stay up to get to the end. Likewise, I think the paper's too long (it'll end up 8,000 words, I'm sure, when the goal may be 5,000) but I'm incredibly pleased to have that problem for the first time in my life. My trouble's always been finding something to say, not having too much to say.

2:11 a.m. - 2007-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

inarticulate