vswpaper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Uphill all the way

What a slog, "organizing" my quotes. I entered them all in a spreadsheet--yes, a spreadsheet--because I didn't know how else to get them in one place so I could review them. That was a hard chore, and then I stumbled through the 200+ lines and categorized them.

The good part of the exercise was finding things I'd forgotten. And while it makes for hard going on the organization side, having more than 200 quotes helps me feel more confident that I actually have a paper to write.

Meanwhile, I'm wondering if I should reread The Waves, as I'd originally planned. It was a great relief to think that I didn't need to, but now I'm not so sure; and relief certainly isn't the best guide to process. As I get toward the end of the paper, I think it'll be clearer.

1:37 p.m. - 2007-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

inarticulate