vswpaper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After The Waves first read

Phew. Finally--I was shocked at how long it's been since I started this diary--I finished my first read of The Waves. I dithered a little bit about what to do next--just jump straight back to the start with Jacob's Room, or read the biography--but I was happy to find "Street Haunting" in the first book of essays I picked up, and it turns out that the flow of it is VERY like Bernard's final passages. Quite satisfying, and I hope it's useful. Next is the biographical essays to find the part about seeing the plant entire, as a note for Louis.

7:48 p.m. - 2006-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

inarticulate